Leominster News Blog

The Leominster News Blog is a collection of diary entries, news, gossip and other Leominster related information.

Do you have a Leominster news item?.

If you have an item of Leominster related news, please email info@leominster.co.uk

Results for Hereford and South Herefordshire / North Herefordshire constituencies declared

The results of the 2017 UK Parliamentary General Election have been verified and declared:

Bill Wiggin (Conservative Party) held North Herefordshire with 31,097 votes.

Jesse Norman (Conservative Party) held Hereford and South Herefordshire with 27,004 votes.

The total number of votes received was 100,895. Verified voter turnout for Hereford and South Herefordshire was 71% and North Herefordshire was 74%.

The full results for both constituencies can be found at www.herefordshire.gov.uk/electionresults
Posted : 09/06/2017 09:51:01